Banner Downtime Memorial Day Weekend 2018

Please note that starting May 25th at 3pm EDT (12pm PDT) and lasting until Monday, May 28th at 6pm EDT (3pm PDT), Banner and related Enterprise applications will be brought offline for required maintenance. This work is a necessary step in upgrading Banner (currently version 8) to Banner 9, which is scheduled for Fall 2018.

During this window, access to the following systems will be unavailable:

  • Self Service Banner (ssb.emerson.edu), which includes access to budgets/requisitions, class schedules, timesheets/leave reports, direct deposit, and bill payment

  • Internet Native Banner (inb.emerson.edu)

  • INB/SSB links on eCommon

  • DegreeWorks

  • Reporting Services (ODS + Cognos)

  • DBMS/AppXtender

Note: For administrative departments that will need to reference Banner data during this downtime, a copy of the database will be made available – however, any changes to the data will not be committed. For all updated links before and after the upgrade, including to the reference environment, please visit https://support.emerson.edu/hc/en-us/articles/207642803-ERP-Links.

All other IT systems will be up during the maintenance window, including Gmail, eCommon, Slack, Spacebook, PeopleAdmin, Box, Raiser’s Edge, CBORD, Slate, and Canvas.

Thank you for allowing us this important window, and if you have any questions or concerns, please submit a ticket to the IT Help Desk at it.emerson.edu/help.

Leave a Reply